Italian Symphony

Saturday, January 12 @ 8:00 pm Sunday, January 13 @ 3:00 pm

  • Section A - $49 per seat
  • Front to Middle Orchestra Level
  • Section B - $39 per seat
  • Rear Orchestra Level
  • Section C - $32 per seat
  • Front three rows, Orchestra Level
  • Section D - $29 per seat
  • Front Balcony Level
  • Section E - $24 per seatRear Balcony Level
  • Section F - $17 per seat
  • Front Side Corners

Dubbed “King of the American classical guitar” by The New Yorker, guitarist Eliot Fisk strums the melodies of Antonio Vivaldi and Joaquin Rodrigo. An Italian theme runs through this concert program with Rossini’s Overture to The Italian in Algiers and Mendelssohn’s Symphony no. 4, “the Italian Symphony”.

Rossini: Italiani in Algiers: Overture
Vivaldi: Guitar Concerto
Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez
Mendelssohn: Symphony no. 4, “Italian”

Underwritten by Mrs. Velma Wallace, in memoriam.

Concert Talks begin one hour prior to each performance in the Century II Concert Hall and are free to all ticket holders.